You guys fearing the crypto sell-off?

Hi all crypto fans,

I am wondering if any of you are starting to doubt if crypto will ever redeem its status as the new type of currency for everything?
I really thought the next crisis would trigger a flight from the over-borrowed FIAT currency into something independent of that.
Are people just in the need for cash or is it just mainstream that has not caught up with reality yet?

BR

4 Likes

Hi, I’m not an expert. In my opinion it is only a matter of time. To date, cryptocurrencies are still seen by many as something shady, for crime, hackers and scammers. In reality, there are many projects behind it, which is why they should not be seen only as a monetary value. Logically I speak of what is the perception of people near me.

2 Likes

Doubt ? nope, I’m enjoying the experience of using an alternative form of barter.

3 Likes

I don’t believe it’s anything to fear. After all, the economic crisis some would say was long overdue. In that sense, conventional money systems are finally facing a bear market, something altcoins and the blockchain industry are familiar with. Rather than fear, I’m anxious to gather what I can to collect tokens while they’re at lower prices. I speak for myself and personal risk tolerance.

No doubt from me Qpez. I personally see this as a good thing in terms of both a cheap buying market and most important this will really test the resilience of the market. There will be no denying once we come through this not even from the Naysayers. It was always going to get dark before the true rays shine through. Faith my brother, Faith.

1 Like

I guess my point is just that even after all these years the entire crypto space is mainly an instrument for highly speculative bets and redistributing wealth. Maybe I am just missing out on the cool utilities that are available already?