Introduction - Promoting Brave - Lets Connect

Hi Everyone,

Just thought I would do a quick introduction. My name is Paula and I am a CPA, data lover, and Microsoft Excel MVP. I have been teaching online for around 10 years and blogging for the last 3. My blog is https://theexcelclub.com/. In addition to blogging about Excel, I have an interest in blockchain and I am an active member of Hive - a decentralized social blockchain.

The blog itself offers a unique experience where each post contains a learn and earn activity. I reward those that take part in the Excel activities with tokens using blockchain technology.

I have been verified on Brave for some time now but I never really did any real push to my following until recently.

Over the last few weeks, I have included a new section in my weekly newsletter, ‘Support us on Brave’ with some details on what brave is and leaving tips. from this, there have been a few downloads and installs which is great to see.

Last week I took the next step and published a video explaining the Brave browser https://youtu.be/pRi95yIFGqk and now this week I took a bigger step.

I publish a weekly curation video, where I spotlight great articles I read on the web around the subject of Excel. This week I started to use this video to promote brave and bat. I made a statement in the video that anyone curated will get BAT tips, but obviously they must be a verified creator. I am hoping this will attract more creators, but also, those following my videos will also want to tip the blogs too when they see me do it. I will be promoting it today

I dont see to many brave creators promoting brave, or even asking for tips.